Handing out the hardware: CHD’s picks for the all-conference awards of the year (Part 2 of 2)

The end of the regular season means that it is time to recognize the best players and coaches in college basketball. CHD has reviewed the entire season and is ready to announce our picks for the best everything from every single conference in the country. Jon Teitel has ranked the best five players from each conference based on their stats, as well as Player of the Year/Rookie of the Year/6th Man of the Year/Coach of the Year. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible, with several exceptions. If you think he has overlooked anyone, feel free to post your feedback in the comments section below.

Basketball To The Hoop

G: Ryan Boatright (Connecticut)
G: Nic Moore (SMU)
G: Will Cummings (Temple)
F: Austin Nichols (Memphis)
C: Yanick Moreira (SMU)
Player of the Year: Ryan Boatright (Connecticut)
Rookie of the Year: Daniel Hamilton (Connecticut)
6th Man of the Year: BJ Tyson (East Carolina)
Coach of the Year: Larry Brown (SMU)

G: Tyler Kalinoski (Davidson)
G: Jack Gibbs (Davidson)
F: DeAndre’ Bembry (St. Joseph’s)
F: Hassan Martin (Rhode Island)
C: Shevon Thompson (George Mason)
POY: DeAndre’ Bembry (St. Joseph’s)
ROY: Eric Paschall (Fordham)
6TH: Jordan Barham (Davidson)
COY: Dan Hurley (Rhode Island)

G: Olivier Hanlan (Boston College)
G: Jerian Grant (Notre Dame)
F: Rakeem Christmas (Syracuse)
F: Montrezl Harrell (Louisville)
C: Jahlil Okafor (Duke)
POY: Jahlil Okafor (Duke)
ROY: Jahlil Okafor (Duke)
6TH: Dinos Mitoglu (Wake Forest)
COY: Mike Brey (Notre Dame)

Big 12
G: Buddy Hield (Oklahoma)
G: Juwan Staten (West Virginia)
G: Frank Mason III (Kansas)
F: Georges Niang (Iowa State)
F: Rico Gathers (Baylor)
POY: Georges Niang (Iowa State)
ROY: Myles Turner (Texas)
6TH: Myles Turner (Texas)
COY: Bob Huggins (West Virginia)

Big East
G: Kris Dunn (Providence)
G: Sir’Dominic Pointer (St. John’s)
F: LaDontae Henton (Providence)
F: Roosevelt Jones (Butler)
C: Matt Stainbrook (Xavier)
POY: Kris Dunn (Providence)
ROY: Trevon Bluiett (Xavier)
6TH: Myles Davis (Xavier)
COY: Chris Holtmann (Butler)

Big Sky
G: Tyler Harvey (Eastern Washington)
G: Mikh McKinney (Sacramento State)
G: Mike Scott (Idaho)
F: Venky Jois (Eastern Washington)
F: Joel Bolomboy (Weber State)
POY:  Mikh McKinney (Sacramento State)
ROY: James McGee (Southern Utah)
6TH: Stephan Holm (Montana State)
COY: Jim Hayford (Eastern Washington)

Big 10
G: DJ Newbill (Penn State)
G: D’Angelo Russell (Ohio State)
F: Frank Kaminsky (Wisconsin)
F: Aaron White (Iowa)
C: AJ Hammons (Purdue)
POY: Frank Kaminsky (Wisconsin)
ROY: D’Angelo Russell (Ohio State)
6TH: Nate Mason (Minnesota)
COY: Mark Turgeon (Maryland)

Big West
G: Corey Hawkins (UC Davis)
G: Mike Caffey (Long Beach State)
F: Taylor Johns (UC Riverside)
F: Stephan Hicks (Cal State Northridge)
C: Alan Williams (UCSB)
POY: Corey Hawkins (UC Davis)
ROY: Gabe Vincent (UCSB)
6TH: Reese Morgan (Cal Poly)
COY: Jim Les (UC Davis)

G: TJ Price (Western Kentucky)
G: Trey Freeman (Old Dominion)
G: Dennis Mavin (Florida International)
F: Vince Hunter (UTEP)
F: Ryan Taylor (Marshall)
POY:  TJ Price (Western Kentucky)
ROY: Torin Dorn (Charlotte)
6TH: Torin Dorn (Charlotte)
COY: Jeff Jones (Old Dominion)

G: Maodo Lo (Columbia)
G: Wesley Saunders (Harvard)
G: Javier Duren (Yale)
F: Shonn Miller (Cornell)
F: Justin Sears (Yale)
POY: Wesley Saunders (Harvard)
ROY: Kyle Castlin (Columbia)
6TH: Corbin Miller (Harvard)
COY: James Jones (Yale)

G: Julius Brown (Toledo)
G: Chris Fowler (Central Michigan)
F: Justin Moss (Buffalo)
F: Maurice Ndour (Ohio)
C: Karrington Ward (Eastern Michigan)
POY: Justin Moss (Buffalo)
ROY: Sean Sellers (Ball State)
6TH: Mike Talley (Eastern Michigan)
COY: Keno Davis (Central Michigan)

G: Amere May (Delaware State)
G: Jeff Short (Norfolk State)
F: Rashid Gaston (Norfolk State)
F: Jordan Parks (North Carolina Central)
C: Kendall Gray (Delaware State)
POY: Jordan Parks (North Carolina Central)
ROY: Edward Stephens (South Carolina State)
6TH: Karon Wright (South Carolina State)
COY: LeVelle Moton (North Carolina Central)

G: Derrick Marks (Boise State)
G: Marvelle Harris (Fresno State)
F: JJ Avila (Colorado State)
F: Larry Nance Jr. (Wyoming)
F: Christian Wood (UNLV)
POY: Derrick Marks (Boise State)
ROY: Rashad Vaughn (UNLV)
6TH: Gian Clavell (Colorado State)
COY: Larry Eustachy (Colorado State)

G: Joseph Young (Oregon)
G: Delon Wright (Utah)
F: Josh Hawkinson (Washington State)
F: Kevon Looney (UCLA)
C: Stefan Nastic (Stanford)
POY: Delon Wright (Utah)
ROY: Kevon Looney (UCLA)
6TH: Jarmal Reid (Oregon State)
COY: Larry Krystkowiak (Utah)

G: Josh Richardson (Tennessee)
G: Levi Randolph (Alabama)
F: Bobby Portis (Arkansas)
F: Jordan Mickey (LSU)
C: Damian Jones (Vanderbilt)
POY:  Jordan Mickey (LSU)
ROY: Riley LaChance (Vanderbilt)
6TH: Tim Quarterman (LSU)
COY: John Calipari (Kentucky)

G: Zeek Woodley (Northwestern State)
G: Denzel Livingston (Incarnate Word)
G: Jalan West (Northwestern State)
F: Desharick Guidry (McNeese State)
C: Devonte Upson (Southeastern Louisiana)
POY:  Jalan West (Northwestern State)
ROY: Jontrell Walker (Incarnate Word)
6TH: LaDarrien Williams (Abilene Christian)
COY: Jason Hooten (Sam Houston State)

G: Ladarius Tabb (Alabama A&M)
G: Marcel Mosley (Arkansas Pine Bluff)
G: Jamel Waters (Alabama State)
F: Marquis Vance (Alcorn State)
F: Nicholas West (Alabama A&M)
POY: Jamel Waters (Alabama State)
ROY: Jarred Sam (Southern)
6TH: Kaven Bernard (Jackson State)
COY: Mike Davis (Texas Southern)

Sun Belt
G: Ryan Harrow (Georgia State)
G: RJ Hunter (Georgia State)
G: Jelani Hewitt (Georgia Southern)
F: Shawn Long (Louisiana Lafayette)
F: Anthony Livingston (Arkansas State)
POY: RJ Hunter (Georgia State)
ROY: Taishaun Johnson (South Alabama)
6TH: Josh Hagins (Arkansas Little Rock)
COY: Mark Byington (Georgia Southern)

G: Martez Harrison (UMKC)
G: Isiah Umipig (Seattle)
F: Janari Joesaar (Texas Pan American)
F: Pascal Siakam (New Mexico State)
C: Aly Ahmed (Cal State Bakersfield)
POY: Janari Joesaar (Texas Pan American)
ROY: Pascal Siakam (New Mexico State)
6TH: Daniel Alexander (Grand Canyon)
COY: Marvin Menzies (New Mexico State)