Handing out the Hardware: CHD’s picks for all-conference players of the year (Part 2 of 2)

Now that another fantastic regular season is wrapped up, the buzz has begun for the NCAA tourney. Before we get there, CHD has reviewed the entire season and is ready to announce our picks for the best players from every single conference in the country. Jon Teitel has ranked the best 5 players from every conference based on their fantasy/statistical value. Players are listed in a standard 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible, with several exceptions. He has also made his picks for each conference’s Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, 6th Man of the Year, and Coach of the Year. If you think he has overlooked anyone, feel free to post your feedback in the comments section below.


G: Antoine Mason (Niagara)
G: Billy Baron (Canisius)
G: Sean Armand (Iona)
F: Ike Azotam (Quinnipiac)
F: Ousmane Drame (Quinnipiac)
Player of the Year: Billy Baron (Canisius)
Rookie of the Year: Khallid Hart (Marist)
6th Man of the Year: Maurice Barrow (Fairfield)
Coach of the Year: Jimmy Patsos (Siena)

G: Chris Fowler (Central Michigan)
G: Julius Brown (Toledo)
F: Javon McCrea (Buffalo)
F: Richaun Holmes (Bowling Green)
C: Shayne Whittington (Western Michigan)
Player of the Year: Javon McCrea (Buffalo)
Rookie of the Year: Zavier Turner (Ball State)
6th Man of the Year: Glenn Bryant (Eastern Michigan)
Coach of the Year: Bobby Hurley (Buffalo)

G: James Daniel (Howard)
G: Jamie Adams (Florida A&M)
F: Justin Black (Morgan State)
F: Du’Vaughn Maxwell (Hampton)
C: Ian Chiles (Morgan State)
Player of the Year: Du’Vaughn Maxwell (Hampton)
Rookie of the Year: James Daniel (Howard)
6th Man of the Year: Andre Armstrong (Coppin State)
Coach of the Year: LeVelle Moton (North Carolina Central)

G: DJ Balentine (Evansville)
G: Richard Carter (Drake)
G: Fred VanVleet (Wichita State)
F: Cleanthony Early (Wichita State)
F: Seth Tuttle (Northern Iowa)
Player of the Year: Fred VanVleet (Wichita State)
Rookie of the Year: Milton Doyle (Loyola IL)
6th Man of the Year: Khristian Smith (Indiana State)
Coach of the Year: Gregg Marshall (Wichita State)

G: Deonte Burton (Nevada)
G: Kendall Williams (New Mexico)
F: Cameron Bairstow (New Mexico)
F: Larry Nance Jr. (Wyoming)
C: Alex Kirk (New Mexico)
Player of the Year: Deonte Burton (Nevada)
Rookie of the Year: Rashad Muhammad (San Jose State)
6th Man of the Year: Rashad Muhammad (San Jose State)
Coach of the Year: Steve Fisher (San Diego State)

G: Karvel Anderson (Robert Morris)
G: Sidney Sanders Jr. (Fairleigh Dickinson)
G: Julian Norfleet (Mount St. Mary’s)
F: Alex Francis (Bryant)
F: Earl Brown (St. Francis PA)
Player of the Year: Alex Francis (Bryant)
Rookie of the Year: De’Von Barnett (Sacred Heart)
6th Man of the Year: Marcus Burton (Wagner)
Coach of the Year: Andy Toole (Robert Morris)

G: Patrick Miller (Tennessee State)
G: Glenn Cosey (Eastern Kentucky)
F: Jarekious Bradley (Southeast Missouri State)
F: Tyler Stone (Southeast Missouri State)
C: Chris Horton (Austin Peay)
Player of the Year: Glenn Cosey (Eastern Kentucky)
Rookie of the Year: Cameron Payne (Murray State)
6th Man of the Year: Orlando Williams (Eastern Kentucky)
Coach of the Year: Rick Byrd (Belmont)

G: Roberto Nelson (Oregon State)
G: Delon Wright (Utah)
F: Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
F: Josh Scott (Colorado)
C: Jordan Bachynski (Arizona State)
Player of the Year: Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
Rookie of the Year: Nigel Williams-Goss (Washington)
6th Man of the Year: Jason Calliste (Oregon)
Coach of the Year: Sean Miller (Arizona)

G: Austin Tillotson (Colgate)
G: Maurice Watson Jr. (Boston University)
G: Mackey McKnight (Lehigh)
F: Dave Dudzinski (Holy Cross)
C: Tony Wroblicky (American)
Player of the Year: Maurice Watson Jr. (Boston University)
Rookie of the Year: Tim Kempton (Lehigh)
6th Man of the Year: Jarred Jones (Loyola MD)
Coach of the Year: Joe Jones (Boston University)

G: Trevor Releford (Alabama)
G: Jordan Clarkson (Missouri)
F: Julius Randle (Kentucky)
F: Jarnell Stokes (Tennessee)
C: Patric Young (Florida)
Player of the Year: Julius Randle (Kentucky)
Rookie of the Year: Julius Randle (Kentucky)
6th Man of the Year: Dorian Finney-Smith (Florida)
Coach of the Year: Billy Donovan (Florida)

G: Jelani Hewitt (Georgia Southern)
G: Stephen Croone (Furman)
G: Trey Sumler (Western Carolina)
F: Z. Mason (Chattanooga)
F: Tim Williams (Samford)
Player of the Year: Z. Mason (Chattanooga)
Rookie of the Year: Tevon Saddler (NC Greensboro)
6th Man of the Year: Ronrico White (Chattanooga)
Coach of the Year: Will Wade (Chattanooga)

G: Denzel Livingston (Incarnate Word)
G: Jalan West (Northwestern State)
G: John Jordan (Texas A&M CC)
F: Shawn Glover (Oral Roberts)
F: Jacob Parker (Stephen F. Austin)
Player of the Year: Jalan West (Northwestern State)
Rookie of the Year: Zikiteran Woodley (Northwestern State)
6th Man of the Year: Deshaunt Walker (Stephen F. Austin)
Coach of the Year: Brad Underwood (Stephen F. Austin)

G: Antwan Scott (Grambling State)
G: Jamel Waters (Alabama State)
F: Octavius Brown (Alcorn State)
F: Calvin Godfrey (Southern)
C: Aaric Murray (Texas Southern)
Player of the Year: Aaric Murray (Texas Southern)
Rookie of the Year: James Currington (Mississippi Valley State)
6th Man of the Year: Tre Lynch (Southern)
Coach of the Year: Lewis Jackson (Alabama State)

G: Taylor Braun (North Dakota State)
G: Brett Olson (Denver)
F: Jordan Dykstra (South Dakota State)
F: Chris Udofia (Denver)
C: Trevor Gruis (South Dakota)
Player of the Year: Taylor Braun (North Dakota State)
Rookie of the Year: Garret Covington (Western Illinois)
6th Man of the Year: Mo Evans (IPFW)
Coach of the Year: Tony Jasick (IPFW)

Sun Belt
G: Elfrid Payton (Louisiana Lafayette)
G: Ryan Harrow (Georgia State)
F: Shawn Long (Louisiana Lafayette)
F: Augustine Rubit (South Alabama)
F: Brandon Edwards (Texas Arlington)
Player of the Year: Shawn Long (Louisiana Lafayette)
Rookie of the Year: Emani Gant (Texas State)
6th Man of the Year: Josh Hagins (Arkansas Little Rock)
Coach of the Year: Ron Hunter (Georgia State)

G: Tyler Haws (BYU)
G: Anthony Ireland (Loyola Marymount)
F: Brad Waldow (St. Mary’s)
F: Brendan Lane (Pepperdine)
C: Sam Dower (Gonzaga)
Player of the Year: Brad Waldow (St. Mary’s)
Rookie of the Year: Jared Brownridge (Santa Clara)
6th Man of the Year: Tim Derksen (San Francisco)
Coach of the Year: Rex Walters (San Francisco)

G: Isiah Umipig (Seattle)
G: Daniel Mullings (New Mexico State)
F: Stephen Madison (Idaho)
F: Matt Ross (Chicago State)
C: Killian Larson (Grand Canyon)
Player of the Year: Daniel Mullings (New Mexico State)
Rookie of the Year: Martez Harrison (UMKC)
6th Man of the Year: Sekou Wiggs (Idaho)
Coach of the Year: Dick Hunsaker (Utah Valley)